Great Captain, Three Lincoln Novels: Forever Free, with Malice Toward None and the Last Full Measure

Kessinger Publishing, 2004 M07 1 - 672 páginas
1927. Honore Willsie Morrow is best known for her Great Captain trilogy about Abraham Lincoln, which established her as a vivid storyteller. Great Captain is the story of Lincoln all through his administration from the beginning of the Civil War down to the tragic moment of his assassination. Book One, Forever Free, shows the first in the White House up to the signing of the Emancipation Proclamation. Book Two, With Malice Toward None, opens with the year 1863 and closes with the return of Lincoln to Washington from Virginia after the fall of Richmond. Book Three, The Last Full Measure, brings the chronicle of Lincoln down to the moment of his death. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.

Comentarios de la gente - Escribir un comentario

No encontramos ningún comentario en los lugares habituales.

Otras ediciones - Ver todas

Información bibliográfica